Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
New-Zealand
New-Zealand
Publicité
11 décembre 2010

Conversation with a New-Zealander !


-          Hello! My name is Carrie; I just come to arrive in France.

-          Hello, I am called Meï-lyne. Where from do you come?

-          I come from New Zealand.

-          It is true? I always wanted to go over there.

-          It is a very beautiful island. And then there are lots of things to be made an d has to discover.

-          What it is absolutely necessary to see over there?

-          I think that they are the glaciers. They name Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier. When I have them seen, I’ve totally amazed. They are enormous and gigantic.

-          Wahou! That must be fabulous.

-          Oh yeah! But there is only it. In New Zealand there are two different cultures. I have lived weather with Maori; it is a culture totally contrary to that of the European because they have traditional songs and dances.

-          I would like to see them one day the way they live.

-          It is an experience to be made. There is also height of the other activities as the ski, moreover everything the years with my family we have leaved to the ski during 3 weeks. I am a professional now. Or them go hiking: with all the hikes that I have made I know the island by heart now.

-          I am not very big one fan of the hikes

-          Oh! I reassure you, you can also make bike rides to discover the magnificent landscapes in winter as in summer.

-          Yes, I prefer.

-          I have often made bike rides around lakes because they are so big that in feet it is far too much long to make all the tour. I have made the tour of the Lake Tekapo in feet and I have put 3 hours without arresting to make the tour.

-          You are a big sportswoman to have made all these activities!?

-          My parents always said to me that we lived on an island of which everybody dreamed to spend the holidays thanks to our cultures, our activities and to see the island in her even. So with my brothers and my sister we have leave often to adventure to know even better the island where we have lived.

-          I believe that the next holidays I will go to New-Zealand.

-          It is a good choice, I could show you.

-          Would be that sympatique.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité